The Office for Sponsored Programs and Technology Transfer provides services to faculty and staff at LSU Health Shreveport involved in the acquisition and administration of sponsored projects and technology transfer. OSPTT encourages and assists scientific research throughout the LSU Health Shreveport community.

Our mission is to promote the Institution's goal to increase the level of sponsored project funding, to protect the interests of the Institution and its faculty and staff, and to provide the highest degree of support services.


Barton Installed as President of the Louisiana Orthopaedic Association

The Louisiana Orthopaedic Association is a statewide, professional membership organization comprised of orthopaedic surgeons, orthopedic residents and affiliated healthcare providers.

Fitz-Gerald Elected to American Psychiatric Association's Assembly

Dr. Mary Jo Fitz-Gerald has been elected to the American Psychiatric Association's Assembly to serve as the Recorder.

Nathan Inducted as President of the American Head and Neck Society

Cherie-Ann Nathan, MD, FACS, Professor and Chairman of Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery at LSU Health Shreveport, was recently inducted as the President of the American Head and Neck Society (AHNS) at the Combined Otolaryngology Spring Meetings in Austin, Texas.

Vanchiere Receives Allen A. Copping Excellence in Teaching Award

John A. Vanchiere, MD, PhD, Professor of Pediatrics, Chief of Pediatric Infectious Diseases and Vice Chair of Pediatric Research, received the Allen A. Copping Excellence in Teaching Award for Clinical Science at LSU Health Shreveport’s graduation ceremony on May 25.

Samra Elected to Society of University Surgeons

Navdeep Samra, MD, FICS, FACS, Tenured Associate Professor of Surgery at LSU Health Shreveport, has been elected as a member of the Society of University Surgeons (SUS).


Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Development
Annella Nelson
(318) 675-7013
Office: F1-51

Tracy Calvert
(318) 675-7884
Office: F1-53D

Contracts and Agreements
Breia Smith
(318) 675-5411
Office: F1-53E

Grants & Grant Development
Nicola Sullivan
(318) 675-5409
Office: F1-53C

Research Account Management
Nicola Sullivan
(318) 675-5409
Office: F1-53C

Technology Transfer
Julia Knight
(318) 675-4125
Office: F1-48

Office Fax: (318) 675-7015