LSU Leadership

Chair, Board of Supervisors Mr. Raymond J. Lasseigne

President F. King Alexander, PhD

Chair, Healthcare & Medical Education Committee, Board of Supervisors Robert "Bobby" Yarborough

LSU Health Sciences Center-Shreveport Leadership

Chancellor & Dean, Interim G. E. Ghali, DDS, MD
Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs Jane Eggerstedt, MD
Vice Chancellor of Clinical Affairs
Vice Chancellor of Administration Victor Yick
Vice Chancellor of Research Neil Granger, PhD
Dean, School of Allied Health Professions Joseph McCulloch, PhD
Dean, School of Graduate Studies Sandra C. Roerig, PhD
Senior Legal Counsel Susan Armstrong, MSN, MBA,JD
Executive Director of Campus Operations Joe Miciotto
Executive Director of Communications & Public Relations Sally Croom
Executive Director of Governmental Affairs Mimi Hedgcock
Director of Community Affairs Marianne Comegys

School of Medicine

Dean, Interim G. E. Ghali, DDS, MD
Chief Medical Officer UH Kevin M. Sittig, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Jane M. Eggerstedt, MD
Associate Dean for Research Sandra C. Roerig, PhD
Assistant Dean for Admissions F. Scott Kennedy, PhD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs Mark Platt, PhD

Basic Sciences Departments and Chairs

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Hari Koul, PhD
Cellular Biology and Anatomy
Medical Library Science Dixie Jones, MLS
Microbiology and Immunology Dennis J. O’Callaghan, PhD
Molecular and Cellular Physiology D. Neil Granger, PhD
Pharmacology, Toxicology and Neuroscience Nicholas E. Goeders, PhD

Clinical Sciences Departments and Chairs

Anesthesiology Charles J Fox III, MD
Emergency Medicine Thomas C. Arnold, MD
Family Medicine and Comprehensive Care Michael Harper, MD
Medicine Jay Marion, MD
Neurology Alireza Minagar, MD
Neurosurgery Anil Nanda, MD, MPH
Obstetrics and Gynecology Lynn Groome, MD
Ophthalmology Donald E. Texada, MD
Oral and Maxillofacial/Head and Neck Surgery Ghali E. Ghali, DDS, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery John V. Marymont, MD, MBA
Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery Cherie-Ann O. Nathan, MD
Pathology Guillermo Herrera, MD
Pediatrics Joseph A. Bocchini Jr., MD
Psychiatry Rita Horton, MD
Radiology Horacio R. D’Agostino, MD
Surgery Dean Griffen, MD
Urology Alexander Gomelsky

School of Allied Health Professions

Dean Joseph McCulloch, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Dennis Wissing, PhD
Assistant Dean for Administration  Tony Luce, MBA
Assistant Dean for Research Jill Rush-Kolodzey, MD, Dr.PH

Program Directors

Cardiopulmonary Science Diana Merendino, MHS, RRT
Clinical Laboratory Science Lynda Britton, PhD, MT(ASCP)
Speech Language Pathology Interim Sandra Hayes SLP.D, CCC-SLP
Occupational Therapy Robin Steed, PhD, LOTR
Physical Therapy Sharon Dunn, PhD, PT, OCS
Physician Assistant Kimberly Meyer, MPAS, PAC
LSUS-LSUHSCS Master of Public Health Jill Rush-Kolodzey, MD, Dr.PH

School of Graduate Studies
Dean Sandra Roerig
Centers of Excellence Directors

Feist-Weiller Cancer Center Glenn Mills, MD
Arthritis and Rheumatology
Cardiovascular Disease and Sciences Christopher Kevil, PhD

LSU Health Sciences Foundation
Executive Vice President of Development Kevin Flood
Executive Vice President of Finance Danny Garceau

Board Chair Robert G. Pugh, Esq.
Vice-Chair J. Mark Garrett, CPA
Secretary Bob Hamm
Treasurer Rand Falbaum

Board Members

Reginald Abrams
P. Michael Adkins
Edward Crawford
Rosemary Ewing
Bruce Henderson, MD
Donald Horton
Rita Hummingbird
Chris Kinsey
Kevin McCotter
Harry E. McInnis, Jr.
Katy Merriman
Daryl Mitchell, MD
Catherine W. Mitton
Carolyn Myrick
Armand Roos
Linda C. Sell, CPA
Harold Turner
Cynthia Wood
Donald Zadeck
Pete Zanmiller